Dabbling in the Flour-less: Oatmeal Muffins

When my sister came home with this flour-less oatmeal muffin recipe I got so excited. (Okay, so it’s not THAT exciting, but I’ve been working non-stop lately, and anything to give me a break is super exciting to me). I’ve never made anything that is flour-less so I was eager to try it out.

 

 

Flour-less Oatmeal Muffins

Ingredients:
2 ¼ cups oatmeal
¼ cup chocolate covered blueberries
¼ cup chocolate covered pomegranate seeds
2 tsp baking powder
½ tsp tsp salt
¾ cup milk
⅔ cup honey
2 eggs
2 tbsp vegetable oil

Method:

  1. Preheat oven at 450 F
  2. Place muffin cups into tin and grease
  3. In a big bowl, mix oatmeal, baking powder, and salt
  4. Add milk, honey, eggs and vegetable oil. Mix until fully incorporated
  5. Mix in the chocolate covered fruit.
  6. Fill each muffin cups about ¾ full
  7. Bake for 13-15 minutes

Makes 12 muffins

The Results:
The batter ends up a bit runny, but don’t worry it turns out well in the end. I was pleasantly surprised, these muffins are super easy to make and they’re actually really tasty. I’ll definitely be making these again.

 

2 thoughts on “Dabbling in the Flour-less: Oatmeal Muffins

  1. Making these right now for my sons breakfast! I added cinnamon, vanilla, raisins and finely shredded carrots instead of chocolate covered fruit. They smell soooo yum!

Leave a Reply

